michael j. morris


Image for Autumn Quartet
8 April, 2010, 12:06 pm
Filed under: creative process | Tags: ,

At some point I hope to find time to blog. I want to write about the experience (success) of the “Cuddle” piece last weekend in Cincinnati, and discuss a new process in which I am engaged excavating/analyzing the creative process of “Autumn Quartet.” During the time I have spent watching the various videos of practice sessions, re-reading the almost thirty pages of blogging I have done about the piece, and reviewing the notation of the movement material (I have notated both of the primary movement phrases for the dance in Labanotation), I generated this image. It is pulled from a short video I made that glimpses various moments of the piece that I experience as somewhat definitive. This image offers a similar, stationary glimpse. And it will have to suffice in lieu of a more involved post to come:

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

