michael j. morris


The Phenomenological Conflation of Dance/Dancer/Author/Reader/Text/Trio A/and Me

Because I have mentioned it at various points during my blogging, I wanted to offer the paper that I wrote at the end of last quarter, currently entitled “The Phenomenological Conflation of Dance/Dancer/Author/Reader/Text/Trio A/and Me.” It is not exactly a paper or article in the most traditional sense: it is intended as a score for a presentation, a lecture and demonstration of the phenomenological hermeneutic research I conducted into the reading and dancing of Trio A from Labanotation score. That being said, it is intended to accompany/be accompanied by my own dancing of Trio A where indicated. However, I still wanted to include the document itself here as part of my ongoing exposition of my creative practice:

“The Phenomenological Conflation of Dance/Dancer/Author/Reader/Text/Trio A/and Me”

Enjoy.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

