michael j. morris


Images of 3 boys & an old prophetess

As part of the way that I am meditating on this project “3 boys & an old prophetess,” I have been dabbling in Photoshop. I’ve produced a series of images in which I am juxtaposing forms (very much like choreography), as well as the ideas I am associating with this project and those involved in it. I am going to share them in the order that they were produced. Some went through several “versions” and in alignment with the “mission” of this blog (in some way to unveil the creative process and give entry points to understanding what goes into dance/art making), I am sharing the various versions. I think it illustrates evolving ideas in evolving imagery/composition.

Depicted are CoCo Loupe, Eric Falck, Jeff Fouch, and myself.

3boys_prophetess_collage

3boys_prophetess_collage2

3boys_prophetess_newcollage

3boys_prophetess_newcollage2b

3boys_prophetess_newcollage2

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

