michael j. morris


inspiration today

I feel the urge to write a “real” post, especially in the wake of “This Season,” the OSU Dance Winter Concert, my piece “About,” and the other work I’ve experienced (last show TONIGHT. If you have an opportunity, I highly recommend it). But it will have to wait. I am off to the Wexner for seven hours to begin work on “Monster Partitur,” about which I am very excited.

Until I write a “real post”, I offer you inspiration for today. These I love:

Alexander McQueen’s ready-to-wear 2009 line:

mcqueen_09_001

mcqueen_09_002

mcqueen_09_003

mcqueen_09_004

 

Images by Anthony Gayton, sent to me by my friend Maungsai. They made him think of my new piece “About”:

gayton_1

gayton_2

 

And finally, also from Maungsai, a tremendous joy in my week:

maungsai_tulips

Hope you have a truly inspired day!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] that was it for the men. Onto women’s (also see previous post with a few images):  prada prada christian lacroix philip lim philip lim akris vera wang vera wang […]

Pingback by These Pleasures Instead of Others « Betwixt Thee and Me Let There Be Truth




Leave a Reply

