michael j. morris


Premiering a new piece
24 February, 2009, 10:17 am
Filed under: art, Dance, Grad School | Tags: , ,

I constantly feel the desire to address those who are reading this blog, but in all honesty, I have no idea who that is. I can see from my daily hits that people are coming to these words, I assume they read something while they are here. But without comments, I don’t know who you are.

Which is besides the point.

With the concert less than three weeks away, I felt that I would be remiss if I did not begin to mention the fact that I am premiering a new piece. The piece is entitled “About” and is being included the the OSU Dance Winter Concert. Here are the details:

Thursday, 12 March-Saturday, 14 March
8pm
Sullivant Theater
Tickets are $10 general admission, $5 for senior citizens, students, and anyone with a Buck ID

This concert is a presentation of student work, ranging from undergrad to grad, coming out of the OSU Department of Dance.

This new piece of mine is for seven dancers and includes sounds by Pauline Oliveros and Steven Halpern.

I hope to see you there.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

