michael j. morris


Yoga/Dance
30 December, 2008, 1:15 am
Filed under: Dance, yoga | Tags: ,

I have been trying to integrate my yoga practice and my development as a dance artist for some time now. The two do not feel separate for me, but they seem to stem from two distinct subcultures/value systems, etc. Maybe one day I will post writing on this subject, my discoveries, my difficulties, etc., but for today I merely want to share inspiration. This company was written up in the New York Times, and I saw this video. I would not call it a perfect integration of these two forms (yoga and dance), but it did excite me. I thought I would share (even thought that makes three posts in one day . . . and I’m not even sure who all is reading):

 

Enjoy.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

